Staircases

Winding staircases that go on forever
Wondering where will they lead me
Will it bring me to my destruction?
Or bring me to eternal happiness?
All of the, lead to a different future
But the main question
Which one to take?
How will I know that won’t lead to my fall?
I’m so confused
I can’t take all of these choices
There tearing me apart
I feel like I take the wrong path
people will not accept me
Which is the right one to take?
I want to be happy and have people accept me
But if I take one
What will happen?
What is the best thing?
Being happy or having accept me?

2 thoughts on “Staircases

  1. silvercube says:

    i love this new layout!
    one of my favorites 🙂

  2. silvercube says:

    happy july4th as well, alicia ^_^
    take care.

Leave a Reply

