The Easy Way Out

The glide of the blade
The tighten of a noose
The loading of the gun
The sound of the train coming
The light of the match
The start of a car
Standing on the edge of a bridge
Looking down a building
There are so many ways to go
But they end all the same thing
IT ends the pain
The pain that we can’t take
And we think there is no other way
Now the question is
Should I take that way out
or try to face the world?
I don’t have enough strength to face this world
If only I was with him
Then I could have enough strength
But without him I’m weak

2 thoughts on “The Easy Way Out

  1. silvercube says:

    this one was a painful one to read.

    i wanna see a happy perky one! 🙂

  2. silvercube says:

    It’s been 2 months since your last post 😦
    No more poems?

Leave a comment