MAMA…..

This week I was able to go on a date with the hubby. Which was long over due, with his work schedule and all the hours he was working it was hard to do anything in the past. With his promotion he now has a set schedule and we are able to plan things. Anyways this weekend we went out to eat and went and saw a movie.

The movie I picked out for us to watch was Mama and the hubby agreed to watch it. We saw it in a RPX showing, which I think is worth the extra money. RPX is short for Regal Premium Experience and it has a bigger screen, awesome sound and comfy leather seats..lol.

 

Now on to the movie….

Mama Poster

Mama Poster

I thought the movie was good, it had a good story and even though most of the “scary” parts were predicable I liked them. The story is about two sisters that were in the forest for five years alone or so was thought. The plot was good, it was not cheesy and predicable like some of the other horror movies out there.  There were plot turns that I did not see coming. If you are into scary movies, I would definitely recommend this movie, especially going to see it at the theaters.

Next a review of where we went to dinner at.

 

-Mk

2 thoughts on “MAMA…..

  1. silvercube says:

    Aww that’s awesome your hubby has a set schedule now. I want to see Mama….Guillermo Del Toro is the director, he made Pan’s Labyrinth, one of my favorite movies of all time! Looking forward to the dinner review 🙂
    So great to see you blog again!

  2. masterkitty says:

    Thanks it feels good to do it again.

Leave a comment