Game Banter: What were they thinking???

Yes! It is time for another blog for the Game Banter.

This month’s question is “What is the worst game you’ve ever played?”

I took me a while to think of a game that I have played that was really bad. There has been a lot through the years that I could not stand playing. From some of the indie games to games they make about a certain movie. So I thought I would pick a game I have played recently that was really bad. The game I came up with was Onechanbara: Bikini Samurai Squad.

Now when  I first saw this game, I will admit I was very excited to try out they game. I mean, come one who doesn’t love killing monsters with a girl who has basically nothing on?? Well, when i first played it, i was curious on how good it would be. Then as playing it got really old to me. It was the same thing over and over again. I didn’t really like the controls to the game and I thought the camera angles were really bad. After playing about 10- 15 minutes of this game, I turned it off. I was really disappointed on how the game was.

Also when I play a game, I love when i get an achievement. I am not the person who is obsessed with getting them all at once, but I love working on getting them in time. In this game I was really confused on how to get them and what you had to do. That also made another thing about the game that I did not like. If i feel like killing zombies, I would rather play some resident evil or some Left for Dead than this game.

-MK

This post was part of Gamer Banter, a monthly video game discussion coordinated by Terry at Game Couch. If you’re interested in being part of this, please email him for details.

Other takes:
Game Couch: The Worst Game Ever
Silvercublogger: It’s all about integrity
Yuki-Pedia: Love, thy name is rage quit
The Game Fanatics: What is the worst game you’ve ever played?
Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking???
Zath: What’s the worst game you’ve ever played?
SnipingMizzy: What is there to love?
Pioneer Project: Making the best of a bad situation
gunthera1_gamer: The game I could have loved!
The Average Gamer: Gamer Banter: Worst Game EVAR!
Extra Guy:
Battle Blaze — 700 pounds of ‘don’t do it’

11 thoughts on “Game Banter: What were they thinking???

  1. silvercube says:

    I rented this game, I played it for about 5 minutes. I sort-of knew what I was getting into. Surprisingly some people did enjoy this game : )

    Yay for Resident Evil. ^_^

    Good article!

  2. […] Couch: The Worst Game Ever Silvercublogger: It’s all about integrity Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking??? Zath: What’s the worst game you’ve ever played? SnipingMizzy: What is there to love? […]

  3. […] Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking??? […]

  4. Terry says:

    I *almost* bought this as a blind buy based purely on the premise, but luckily I ended up renting it first. Yes, this was so terrible. I played for about 15 minutes off-line co-op and my friend and I had no idea what we were doing or where to go — or even why we kept dying.

  5. […] It’s all about integrity Yuki-Pedia: Love, thy name is rage quit Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking??? Zath: What’s the worst game you’ve ever played? SnipingMizzy: What is there to love? […]

  6. […] Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking??? […]

  7. Mizzy says:

    My husband bought this game for the sole purpose of expanding his own tabletop role-playing system, and liked the concept of gaining powers from demon blood being splashed on your body. Otherwise, he completely despises this game. The rubber squirrels on her chest helped too.
    At least he only got it for 20 bucks. But that could’ve been spent much better on a couple pints of ice cream.

  8. Michelle says:

    What a insane premise! I’d heard about the movie version but I had no idea there was a game also.

    I genuinely feel a bit sorry for anyone who picked this up our of pure curiosity, it sounds incredibly disappointing.

  9. Weefz says:

    ROFL. I’ve never heard of this but kudos to the “writer” who came up with a ridiculous yet logically sound reason for putting all the women in tiny bikinis. There’s an example of so bad that it’s funny. For a minute or two.

  10. Pansy Cavanaugh says:

    I dont find out what to express. Your blog is fantastic. Thats not genuinely an extremely substantial statement, nonetheless its all I really could develop looking at this. A tremendous amount to ensure you manufactured me need to be shown a many more concerning this. Your web page is my stepping-stone, my good friend. Cheers for this oversees about this theme.

  11. […] It’s all about integrity Yuki-Pedia: Love, thy name is rage quit Master Kitty’s World: What were they thinking??? Zath: What’s the worst game you’ve ever played? SnipingMizzy: What is there to love? […]

Leave a comment